Data policy

Privacy Policy of The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH

We collect and use your personal data exclusively within the framework of the data protection regulations of the Federal Republic of Germany. These are in particular the provisions of the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and the Telemedia Act (TMG).

Our employees and agents are obliged to comply with the data protection regulations in accordance with the legal requirements.

In the following we inform you about the type, scope and purpose of the collection and use of personal data. You can access this information at any time on our website.

Who processes your data?

The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 5, 10405 Berlin, Germany, is responsible for data processing in accordance with the Federal Data Protection Act.

What rights do you have and where can you assert them?

  1. Right of withdrawal

    You have the right to revoke your consent to the collection and use of personal data at any time with effect for the future.

  2. Right to information

    You have the right to request information about the data stored about your person or your pseudonym. Upon your request, the information can also be provided electronically.

  3. Right of deletion, blocking or correction

    As a data subject, you have the following rights:

    in accordance with Art. 15 DSGVO, the right to request information about your personal data processed by us to the extent described therein;

    in accordance with Art. 16 DSGVO, the right to demand the immediate correction of incorrect or incomplete personal data stored by us;

    in accordance with Art. 17 DSGVO, the right to demand the deletion of your personal data stored by us, unless further processing is not possible.

    on the exercise of the right to freedom of expression and information;

    to fulfil a legal obligation;

    for reasons of public interest; or

    is necessary for the assertion, exercise or defence of legal claims;

    in accordance with Art. 18 DSGVO, the right to demand the restriction of the processing of your personal data, insofar as

    - the correctness of the data is disputed by you;

    - the processing is unlawful, but you object to its deletion;

    - we no longer need the data, but you need it to assert, exercise or defend legal claims; or

    - you have lodged an objection to the processing in accordance with Art. 21 DSGVO

    according to art. 20 DSGVO the right to receive your personal data, which you have provided us with, in a structured, common and machine-readable format or to request the transfer to another responsible person;

    in accordance with Art. 77 DSGVO, the right to complain to a supervisory authority. As a rule, you can contact the supervisory authority of your usual place of residence or workplace or our company headquarters for this purpose.

  4. Contact

    To exercise your above rights of revocation, information, deletion, blocking or correction of your data, please contact The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 5, 10405 Berlin by mail or by e-mail to info@therainforestco.de. The use of your above rights is free of charge for you.

What information does The Rainforest Company collect from you?

  1. Collection and use of non-personal (anonymous) data for internal system and statistical purposes
    When you access our website, your Internet browser automatically transmits data (e.g. date and time of access, URL (address) of the referring website, accessed file, amount of data sent, browser type and version, operating system, IP address) to our server for technical reasons.

    If you do not enter any data when using our website, the retrieval of information from our website is anonymous for you.

  2. Collection and use of personal data
  • Data for the fulfilment of the contract: Personal data (e.g. name, e-mail address) are only collected and used by us if you enter these data in an input field on our website or send them to us by e-mail. The stored personal data will be used for contract execution and processing of your inquiries. After complete processing of the contract and complete payment of the purchase price, your data will be stored with regard to tax and commercial law retention periods, and deleted after these periods have expired. This does not apply if you have expressly consented to the further use of your data.
  • E-mail advertising with newsletter subscription

    If you register for our newsletter, we will use the data required for this purpose or data provided separately by you to send you our e-mail newsletter regularly on the basis of your consent in accordance with Art. 6 Para. 1 S. 1 lit. a DSGVO.

    You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time and can either be done by sending a message to the contact option described below or via a link provided for this purpose in the newsletter. After unsubscribing, we will delete your e-mail address unless you have expressly consented to further use of your data or we reserve the right to use your data for other purposes which are permitted by law and about which we inform you in this declaration.

  • Daten für das Kundenkonto: Bei der Einrichtung eines Kundenkontos mittels der Funktion „Kunden-Registrierung“ werden Ihre Daten dauerhaft in der Kundendatenbank von The Rainforest Company gespeichert. Sie können jederzeit die Löschung Ihrer Kundendaten und Ihres Kunden-Kontos verlangen. Soweit Sie bei der Einrichtung Ihres Kundenkontos auch Ihr Einverständnis zum Erhalt von werblichen Informationen erklärt haben, verwendet The Rainforest Company die von Ihnen angegebenen Daten für Werbezwecke. Diese Einwilligung ist freiwillig und Sie können diese jederzeit mit der Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

  • Customer ratings: The Rainforest Company offers you the possibility to leave your own ratings for the articles offered on the website (customer ratings). The publication of your customer rating is anonymous or under the name (or nickname) entered by you in the form field provided for this purpose. For the submission of a customer rating it is also necessary to provide a valid e-mail address. This e-mail address is only used to contact you if you have any questions regarding your rating. This e-mail address will not be published or passed on to third parties.

    If you have registered for a customer account with The Rainforest Company, you have the possibility to delete your rating at any time. To do so, you must be logged in to your customer account before submitting your rating.

    The customer rating can be published in all online shops of The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH and its subsidiaries.

  • Contact via contact form
    The information and contact details you provide will be used to contact you when you contact us, to communicate about this and to process your request.

    3. Geo-Localization

    By means of geolocalisation, it is technically possible to narrow down the location of the Internet user by means of the IP address. In order to enable you to immediately see the offers and articles of The Rainforest Company Shop closest to your place of residence, your IP address is collected and used for the purpose of geolocalisation. A storage of the IP address beyond the end of the usage process does not take place for the purpose of geolocalization.

In which cases do third parties have access to your data?

    1) Transfer for order processing

    To the extent necessary to execute the contract with you, we also commission other companies and individuals to perform tasks for The Rainforest Company. An example of this is the commissioned transport company, which receives your contact details (e.g. name, address, telephone number, e-mail address) for this purpose in addition to your order information.

    Furthermore we use service providers for so-called fulfillment services. These include, for example, order acceptance, picking, packing, shipping, cancellation processing or returns management. These service providers also receive your order and contact details.

    If you have ordered an installation together with your purchase, we will pass on your order and contact details to the corresponding installer or manufacturer, who will then coordinate the installation dates and the delivery of the houses for us.

    We also offer you the possibility of tracking and tracing, which allows you to check the current status of your shipment at any time.

    Sometimes we also use service providers for hardware maintenance, software maintenance as well as the provision of technical services, who can then come into contact with your data if necessary.

    These service providers will only have access to personal information that is necessary to perform their respective functions. These service providers are prohibited from using your personal information for any other purpose. To the extent required by law, contractual agreements have been concluded with these service providers to protect your personal information.

    2)  Transfer for payment processing

    We pass on your payment data to the commissioned credit institution or the respective payment service provider within the framework of the processing of payments. As far as you have registered as a customer with your customer account, you have the possibility to deposit a payment method also for further purchases (activation of express payment) and thus to accelerate future order processes. In this case, the payment service provider stores your data in encrypted form for future orders, so that no new data entry is necessary for subsequent orders.

    You can cancel or change this setting at any time in your customer account under "My data".


    3)  Transfer for the sending of advertising material

    For the sending of advertising material, we pass on your data to external service providers. Your data will not be forwarded to third parties for external advertising purposes.

    4)  Disclosure to public authorities or by court order

    By order of the competent authorities, we must provide information about personal data (inventory data) in individual cases, insofar as this is necessary for the purposes of criminal prosecution, to avert danger, to fulfil the legal tasks of the constitution protection authorities or the military counterintelligence service or to enforce intellectual property rights.

    5)  Social Plugins

    We do not integrate social plugins into our website in order to protect your privacy when visiting our website. We have only included graphic links from social network providers (e.g. www.facebook.com) in our website. This makes it impossible for your browser to establish a direct connection with the server of the social network provider. The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH is not liable for the privacy policies and procedures of the linked sites.

    6)  Web analysis

    In order to constantly improve and optimize the content of our site and the user-friendliness, we use analysis technologies from Webtrends Inc. with the product "Webtrends Analytics", as well as Google Inc. with the product "AdWords Conversion Tracking". This involves collecting and statistically evaluating session and interaction data of website visitors. For this

    Cookies are used for this purpose. The session and interaction data are at no time processed in a personal form, but only anonymously.

    In some cases, analysis data is transmitted to a server of the respective analysis service in a member state of the EU or outside the EU (e.g. in the USA) and stored. The information may be transferred to third parties if this is legally permissible or if third parties process this data on behalf of our service provider. Neither we nor the web analysis services will link your IP address to other data stored by us or the service provider. The website uses the following analysis services:

    • Web trends analytics
      Our website uses the web analysis service "Webtrends Analytics" of the company Webtrends Inc. for statistical purposes and for the user-oriented design of our web offers. The data collection and storage can be cancelled at any time with effect for the future via the following opt-out link https://ondemand.webtrends.com... be contradicted.

    • Google
      Google Adwords Conversion Tracking uses cookies that enable an analysis of the use of the website. Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage.

      By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above. If you wish to deactivate Google Analytics in your browser, you can download a corresponding add-on here: https://tools.google.com/dlpag...

    8) Google reCAPTCHA

    For the protection of internet forms we also use the reCAPTCHA service of the company Google Inc. ("Google") from the USA. This service includes the transmission of your IP address and possibly other data to Google, which are required for the reCAPTCHA service. For this data the divergent data protection regulations of Google are applied. Further information about the privacy policy of Google Captcha can be found here: https://www.google.com/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

    What's the deal with cookies?

    Cookies are small text files which are stored by your browser and serve to make the website more user-friendly, more effective and safer. Cookies do not damage your computer and do not contain viruses. You can prevent the installation of cookies by adjusting your browser software accordingly.

    Our online presence uses such cookies. No personal data about you is collected through the cookies used. The cookies store in particular the settings you have selected, such as the currently active user account, the shopping basket or the watch list. Furthermore, cookies are also used by us for statistical purposes. We would like to point out that by preventing the installation of cookies you may not be able to use all the functions of our website.

    What does The Rainforest Company do for data security?

    Our website and the associated IT systems are protected by technical and organisational measures against access and modification of your data by unauthorised persons as well as against loss and destruction.

    Your communication with our website is exclusively encrypted, so that the transfer of personal data is protected. You can recognize the encryption by a "closed lock" in the status bar of your browser.

    When paying by credit card, an additional security feature is used by requesting the so-called credit card verification number during the ordering process. We use the 3D-Secure Code. You can find more information about the 3D-Secure Code here.

    We attach great importance to the security of our platform and deal intensively with security issues already in the development phase.

    Should you nevertheless encounter potential security gaps, please let us know as soon as possible! Please send us a description of the vulnerability as detailed as possible to info@therainforestco.de. Please also send us the exact URL and a description how the vulnerability was found - ideally with a screenshot, etc.

    Public register of procedures

    The Federal Data Protection Act stipulates in § 4g BDSG that the data protection officer must make the information required in § 4e BDSG available to anyone who so requests in a suitable manner. We comply with this obligation voluntarily and make this information publicly available without any individual application on your part. If you have any questions regarding the public procedure directory or for further information in this regard, please write to the address of The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH or to: info@therainforestco.de.

    1. Name of the responsible body:

    The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 5, 10405 Berlin

    Local court 14057 Charlottenburg (Berlin), commercial register number HRB 185777 B

    Management: Albana Rama

    2. Delegated head of data processing:

    Jan-Philipp Sasse

    3. Purpose of data collection, processing or use:

    The purpose of the company is the operation of the online shop.

    The Company is entitled to carry out all transactions which appear suitable for directly or indirectly promoting the Company's purpose or which are otherwise related to it. In particular, the Company may establish, acquire or participate in companies of the same type or related industries in Germany and abroad and establish branches.

    The collection, processing and use of personal data is carried out in order to perform the activities listed above.

    4. Group(s) of persons concerned:

    Customers Employees Suppliers Interested parties Service providers

    5. Data or categories of data:

    Customer data, address data and data for personnel administration and control, for communication as well as for processing and control

    6. Recipients or categories of recipients to whom the data may be disclosed

    Internal departments involved in the execution of the respective business processes such as purchasing, sales, marketing, accounting and human resources.
    Public bodies such as social insurance agencies and tax authorities when there are overriding legal requirements. External contractors (service providers) in accordance with § 11 BDSG for the fulfilment of the above-mentioned purposes or in accordance with the legal provisions of the BDSG (§§ 28 ff BDSG).

    7. Standard periods for the deletion of data:

    The legislator has enacted a variety of retention periods and obligations. After expiry of the periods, the corresponding data is routinely deleted. Data that are not subject to retention periods and obligations are deleted when their retention is no longer required to fulfil the activities mentioned under 5.

    8. Planned data transfer to third countries:

    A transfer to third countries does not take place and is not planned.

    Do you have any more questions?

    For all enquiries regarding your data or the data protection of The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, our company data protection coordinator, Mr. Sasse, is at your disposal for information. You can reach him by mail at the address - The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 5, 10405 Berlin - or by e-mail to info@therainforestco.de.

    Status of the data protection declaration: 03.04.2020

    The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 5, 10405 Berlin

Datenschutz

Datenschutzerklärung von The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH

Wir erheben und verwenden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten ausschließlich im Rahmen der datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Dies sind insbesondere die Bestimmungen des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) und des Telemediengesetzes (TMG).

Unsere Mitarbeiter und Beauftragten werden auf die Einhaltung der datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen nach den gesetzlichen Vorgaben verpflichtet.

Im Folgenden unterrichten wir Sie über Art, Umfang und Zwecke der Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten. Sie können diese Unterrichtung jederzeit auf unserer Website abrufen.

Wer verarbeitet Ihre Daten?

Verantwortliche datenverarbeitende Stelle im Sinne des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes ist die Firma The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 46, 10405 Berlin.

Welche Rechte haben Sie und wo können Sie diese geltend machen?

  1. Widerrufsrecht

    Sie haben das Recht, eine durch Sie erteilte Einwilligung in die Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten mit Wirkung für die Zukunft jederzeit zu widerrufen.

  2. Auskunftsrecht

    Sie haben das Recht, Auskunft über die zu Ihrer Person oder zu Ihrem Pseudonym gespeicherten Daten zu verlangen. Auf Ihr Verlangen kann die Auskunft auch elektronisch erteilt werden.

  3. Recht auf Löschung, Sperrung oder Korrektur

    Sie haben das Recht, die Löschung, Sperrung oder Korrektur der zu Ihnen gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen. Sollten gesetzliche Vorschriften eine Löschung nicht zulassen, werden Ihre Daten stattdessen gesperrt, so dass sie nur noch zum Zwecke der zwingenden gesetzlichen Vorschriften zugänglich sind.

  4. Kontaktstelle

    Zur Wahrnehmung Ihrer vorstehenden Rechte auf Widerruf, Auskunft, Löschung, Sperrung oder Korrektur Ihrer Daten, wenden Sie sich bitte per Post an die Adresse The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 46, 10405 Berlin oder per E-Mail an info@therainforestco.de . Die Inanspruchnahme Ihrer vorstehenden Rechte ist für Sie kostenlos.

Welche Daten erhebt The Rainforest Company von Ihnen?

  1. Erhebung und Verwendung nicht personenbezogener (anonymer) Daten zu systeminternen und statistischen Zwecken
    Ihr Internet-Browser übermittelt beim Zugriff auf unsere Website technisch bedingt automatisch Daten (z.B. Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs, URL (Adresse) der verweisenden Webseite, abgerufene Datei, Menge der gesendeten Daten, Browsertyp und -version, Betriebssystem, IP-Adresse) an unseren Server.

    Sofern Sie bei der Nutzung unserer Website keine Daten eingeben, erfolgt der Abruf von Informationen von unserer Website für Sie anonym.

  2. Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten
  • Daten für die Vertragserfüllung: Personenbezogene Daten (z.B. Name, E-Mail-Adresse) werden von uns nur dann erhoben und verwendet, wenn Sie diese Daten in einem Eingabefeld auf unserer Website eingeben oder per E-Mail an uns senden. Die gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten werden zur Vertragsabwicklung und Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfragen genutzt. Nach vollständiger Abwicklung des Vertrages und vollständiger Bezahlung des Kaufpreises werden Ihre Daten mit Rücksicht auf steuer- und handelsrechtliche Aufbewahrungsfristen gespeichert, nach Ablauf dieser Fristen gelöscht. Dies gilt nicht, wenn Sie in die weitere Verwendung Ihrer Daten ausdrücklich eingewilligt haben.
  • Daten für den Newsletter-Service: Bei der Anmeldung zu unserem Newsletter-Service werden Ihre Daten durch The Rainforest Company für Werbezwecke genutzt. Die Nutzung endet, wenn Sie sich von dem Newsletter-Service abmelden. Die Abmeldung vom Newsletter-Service ist für Sie jederzeit möglich und kann entweder durch eine Nachricht an info@therainforestco.de oder über einen dafür vorgesehenen Link im Newsletter erfolgen.

  • Daten für das Kundenkonto: Bei der Einrichtung eines Kundenkontos mittels der Funktion „Kunden-Registrierung“ werden Ihre Daten dauerhaft in der Kundendatenbank von The Rainforest Company gespeichert. Sie können jederzeit die Löschung Ihrer Kundendaten und Ihres Kunden-Kontos verlangen. Soweit Sie bei der Einrichtung Ihres Kundenkontos auch Ihr Einverständnis zum Erhalt von werblichen Informationen erklärt haben, verwendet The Rainforest Company die von Ihnen angegebenen Daten für Werbezwecke. Diese Einwilligung ist freiwillig und Sie können diese jederzeit mit der Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

  • Kundenbewertung: The Rainforest Company bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit eigene Bewertungen zu den auf der Website angebotenen Artikeln abzugeben (Kundenbewertungen). Die Veröffentlichung Ihrer Kundenbewertung erfolgt anonym bzw. unter dem von Ihnen in dem hierfür vorgesehenen Formularfeld eingegebenen Name (bzw. Nickname). Zur Abgabe einer Kundenbewertung ist zudem die Angabe einer gültigen E-Mail-Adresse von Ihnen notwendig. Diese E-Mail-Adresse dient ausschließlich zur Kontaktaufnahme bei Rückfragen zu Ihrer Bewertung. Diese E- Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht und auch an keine Dritten weitergegeben.

    Wenn Sie sich für ein Kundenkonto bei The Rainforest Company registriert haben, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, in Ihrem Kundenkonto die Bewertung jederzeit wieder zu löschen. Hierzu müssen Sie sich vor Abgabe der Bewertung in Ihr Kundenkonto eingeloggt haben.

    Die Kundenbewertung kann in allen Onlineshops der The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH und deren Tochterunternehmen veröffentlicht werden.

  • Kontaktaufnahme über Kontaktformular
    Die von Ihnen überreichten Informationen und Kontaktdaten werden dazu verwendet um mit Ihnen anlässlich Ihrer Kontaktaufnahme in Verbindung zu treten, hierüber zu kommunizieren und Ihre Anfrage abzuwickeln.

    3. Geo-Lokalisierung

    Mittels Geo-Lokalisierung ist es anhand der IP-Adresse technisch möglich, den Standort des Internet-Nutzers einzugrenzen. Damit Sie unmittelbar die Angebote und Artikel des The Rainforest Company Shops sehen können, der Ihrem Wohnort am nächsten liegt, wird Ihre IP-Adresse zum Zwecke Geo-Lokalisierung erhoben und verwendet. Eine Speicherung der IP-Adresse über das Ende des Nutzungsvorgangs hinaus findet zum Zwecke der Geo-Lokalisierung nicht statt.

In welchen Fällen haben Dritte Zugriff auf Daten von Ihnen?

    1) Weitergabe zur Auftragsabwicklung

    Soweit zur Vertragsdurchführung mit Ihnen erforderlich, beauftragen wir auch andere Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen mit der Erfüllung von Aufgaben für The Rainforest Company. Ein Beispiel hierfür ist das beauftragte Transportunternehmen, welches zu diesem Zweck neben Ihren Bestellinformationen Ihre Kontaktdaten (z.B. Name, Adresse, Telefonnummer, E-Mailadresse) erhält.

    Weiterhin setzen wir Dienstleister für sogenannte Fulfillment-Leistungen ein. Hierunter fallen bei- spielsweise die Bestellungsannahme, Kommissionierung, Verpackung, Versand, Stornoabwicklungen oder das Retourenmanagement. Auch diese Dienstleister erhalten Ihre Bestell- und Kontaktdaten.

    Sofern Sie zusammen mit Ihrem Kauf eine Montage beauftragt haben, geben wir Ihre hierfür erforderlichen Bestell- und Kontaktdaten an den entsprechenden Monteur bzw. die Herstellerfirma wei- ter, welche dann für uns die Koordination der Montagetermine und der Anlieferung der Häuser übernimmt.

    Wir bieten Ihnen weiterhin die Möglichkeit der Sendungsverfolgung, mit deren Hilfe Sie den aktuel- len Status Ihrer Sendung jederzeit überprüfen können.

    Teilweise setzen wir auch Dienstleister zur Hardwarewartung, Softwarepflege sowie Bereitstellung technischer Dienstleistungen ein, welche dann ggf. mit Ihren Daten in Kontakt kommen können.

    Die zuvor genannten Dienstleister erhalten lediglich Zugang zu solchen persönlichen Informationen, die zur Erfüllung der jeweiligen Tätigkeit erforderlich sind. Es ist diesen Dienstleistern untersagt Ihre persönlichen Informationen daneben zu anderen Zwecken zu verwenden. Soweit gesetzlich erfor- derlich, wurden mit diesen Dienstleistern vertragliche Vereinbarungen geschlossen um Ihre persönlichen Informationen zu schützen.

    2)  Weitergabe zur Zahlungsabwicklung

    Wir geben Ihre Zahlungsdaten im Rahmen der Abwicklung von Zahlungen an das beauftragte Kreditinstitut oder den jeweiligen Zahlungsdienstleister weiter. Soweit Sie sich als Kunde mit Ihrem Kundenkonto registriert haben, haben Sie die Möglichkeit eine Zahlart auch für weitere Einkäufe zu hinterlegen (Aktivierung der Express Zahlung) und so zukünftige Bestellprozesse zu beschleunigen. Der Zahlungsdienstleister speichert Ihre Daten in diesem Fall verschlüsselt für zukünftige Bestellungen, sodass bei Folgebestellungen keine erneute Dateneingabe erforderlich ist.

    Sie können diese Einstellung in Ihrem Kundenkonto unter "Meine Daten" jederzeit wieder rückgängig machen oder ändern.

    3)  Weitergabe für die Übersendung von Werbemitteln

    Für die Übersendung von Werbemitteln geben wir Ihre Daten an externe Dienstleister weiter. Eine Weitergabe Ihrer Daten an Dritte zu externen Werbezwecken erfolgt nicht.

    4)  Weitergabe an öffentliche Stellen bzw. auf gerichtliche Anordnung

    Auf Anordnung der zuständigen Stellen müssen wir im Einzelfall Auskunft über personenbezogene Daten (Bestandsdaten) erteilen, soweit dies für Zwecke der Strafverfolgung, zur Gefahrenabwehr, zur Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Aufgaben der Verfassungsschutzbehörden oder des Militärischen Abschirmdienstes oder zur Durchsetzung der Rechte am geistigen Eigentum erforderlich ist.

    5)  Social Plugins

    Wir verzichten auf die Einbindung von Social Plugins in unsere Website, um Ihre Privatsphäre beim Besuch unserer Website zu schützen. Wir haben lediglich grafische Links von sozialen Netzwerkanbietern (z.B. www.facebook.com) in unsere Website eingebunden. Damit ist es Ihrem Browser zu- nächst nicht möglich mit dem Server des sozialen Netzwerkanbieters eine direkte Verbindung her- zustellen. The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH übernimmt keine Haftung für die Datenschutzrichtlinien und Verfahren der verlinkten Seiten.

    6)  Webanalyse

    Um den Inhalt unserer Seite und die Benutzerfreundlichkeit ständig zu verbessern und zu optimieren, setzen wir Analyse-Technologien von Webtrends Inc. mit dem Produkt „Webtrends Analytics“, sowie Google Inc. mit dem Produkt „AdWords Conversion Tracking“ ein. Dabei werden die Sitzungs- und Interaktionsdaten der Webseitenbesucher gesammelt und statistisch ausgewertet. Für diesen

      Zweck werden Cookies eingesetzt. Die Sitzungs- und Interaktionsdaten werden zu keinem Zeitpunkt in personenbezogener Form, sondern ausschließlich anonym verarbeitet.

      Teilweise werden Analysedaten an einen Server des jeweiligen Analysedienstes in einem Mitglieds- staat der EU oder außerhalb der EU (z.B. in den USA) übertragen und gespeichert. Die Informatio- nen werden gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich zulässig ist oder soweit Drit- te diese Daten im Auftrag unseres Dienstleisters verarbeiten. Weder wir noch die Webanalysediens- te werden Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten in Verbindung bringen, die von uns oder dem Dienst- leister gespeichert werden. Die Website verwendet folgende Analysedienste:

      • Webtrends Analytics
        Unsere Website nutzt zu statistischen Zwecken sowie zur nutzerorientierten Gestaltung unserer We
        bangebote den Webanalysedienst „Webtrends Analytics“ der Firma Webtrends Inc. Der Daten- erhebung und -speicherung kann jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft über folgenden Opt-Out-Link https://ondemand.webtrends.com/support/optout.asp widersprochen werden.

      • Google
        Google Adwords Conversion Tracking verwendet Cookies, die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website ermöglichen. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen.

        Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden. Falls Sie Google Analytics in Ihrem Browser deaktivieren möchten, können Sie hier ein entsprechendes Add-on downloaden: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

      8) Google reCAPTCHA

      Für den Schutz von Internetformularen nutzen wir auch den reCAPTCHA Service der Firma Google Inc. ("Google") aus den USA. Dieser Service beinhaltet die Übermittlung Ihrer IP-Adresse und ggf. weitere Daten an Google, die für den reCAPTCHA-Service benötigt werden. Für diese Daten wer- den die divergenten Datenschutzbestimmungen des Unternehmens Google angewendet. Weitere Informationen über die Datenschutzerklärung von Google Captcha finden Sie hier: https://www.google.com/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

      Was hat es mit Cookies auf sich?

      Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, welche von Ihrem Browser gespeichert werden und dazu dienen, die Inter- netpräsenz insgesamt nutzerfreundlicher, effektiver sowie sicherer zu machen. Cookies richten auf Ihrem Computer keinen Schaden an und enthalten auch keine Viren. Sie können die Installation von Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern.

      Unser Online-Auftritt nutzt solche Cookies. Durch die verwendeten Cookies werden keine persönlichen Daten über Sie erhoben. Die Cookies speichern insbesondere von Ihnen gewählte Einstellungen wie etwa das gerade aktive Nutzerkonto, den Warenkorb oder die Merkliste. Des weiteren werden Cookies durch uns auch für statistische Zwecke genutzt. Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass Sie bei der Verhinderung der Installation von Cookies gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen unserer Webseite nutzen können.

      Was tut The Rainforest Company für die Datensicherheit?

      Unsere Website und die damit verbundenen IT-Systeme sind durch technische und organisatorische Maß- nahmen gegen Zugriff und Veränderung Ihrer Daten durch Unbefugte sowie gegen Verlust und Zerstörung gesichert.

      Mit unserer Webseite kommunizieren Sie ausschließlich verschlüsselt, sodass der Transfer von personenbe- zogenen Daten geschützt ist. Sie erkennen die Verschlüsselung anhand eines „geschlossenen Schlosses“ in der Statusleiste Ihres Browsers.

      Bei einer Zahlung mit Kreditkarte wird durch die Abfrage der sog. Kreditkartenprüfnummer im Bestellprozess ein zusätzliches Sicherheitsmerkmal verwendet. Wir verwenden den 3D-Secure Code. Nähere Informationen zum 3D-Secure Code finden Sie hier.

      Wir legen größten Wert auf die Sicherheit unserer Plattform und setzen uns schon in der Entwicklung intensiv mit Sicherheitsfragestellungen auseinander.

      Sollten Sie dennoch auf potentielle Sicherheitslücken stoßen, teilen Sie uns diese bitte schnellstmöglich mit! Schicken Sie uns eine möglichst genaue Beschreibung der Schwachstelle an info@therainforestco.de. Bitte senden Sie uns auch die genaue URL und eine Beschreibung, wie die Schwachstelle gefunden wurde ide- alerweise mit einem Screenshot, etc. 

      Öffentliches Verfahrensverzeichnis

      Das Bundesdatenschutzgesetz schreibt im § 4g BDSG vor, dass der Beauftragte für den Datenschutz jeder- mann die im § 4e BDSG geforderten Angaben auf Antrag in geeigneter Weise zur Verfügung zu stellen hat. Dieser Verpflichtung kommen wir freiwillig nach und stellen diese Angaben ohne individuellen Antrag Ihrer- seits öffentlich zur Verfügung. Bei Fragen zum öffentlichen Verfahrensverzeichnis oder für weitere diesbezüglich Auskünfte schreiben Sie an die Adresse der The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH oder an: info@therainforestco.de.

      1. Name der verantwortlichen Stelle:

      The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 4610405 Berlin

      Amtsgericht 14057 Charlottenburg (Berlin), Handelsregister-Nummer HRB 185777 B

      Geschäftsführung: Albana Rama

      2. Beauftragter Leiter der Datenverarbeitung:

      Jan-Philipp Sasse

      3. Zweckbestimmung der Datenerhebung, -verarbeitung oder -nutzung:

      Gegenstand des Unternehmens ist das Betreiben des Online Shops. 

      Die Gesellschaft ist berechtigt, alle Geschäfte vorzunehmen, die geeignet erscheinen, den Gesellschaftszweck unmittelbar oder mittelbar zu fördern, oder die sonst damit im Zusammenhang stehen. Insbesondere darf die Gesellschaft im Inland und Ausland Unternehmen gleicher Art oder verwandter Branchen errichten, erwerben oder sich an ihnen beteiligen und Zweigniederlassungen errichten.

      Die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten erfolgt zur Erfüllung der vorstehend aufgeführten Tätigkeiten.

      4. Betroffenen Personengruppe/n:

      Kunden Mitarbeiter Lieferanten Interessenten Dienstleister

      5. Daten oder Datenkategorien:

      Kundendaten, Adressdaten und Daten zur Personalverwaltung und steuerung, zur Kommunikation sowie zur Abwicklung und Kontrolle

      6. Empfänger oder Kategorien von Empfängern, denen die Daten mitgeteilt werden können:

      Interne Stellen, die an der Ausführung der jeweiligen Geschäftsprozesse beteiligt sind wie Einkauf, Verkauf, Marketing, Rechnungswesen und Personalverwaltung.
      Öffentliche Stellen wie Sozialversicherungsträger und Finanzbehörden beim Vorliegen vorrangiger Rechtsvorschriften. Externe Auftragnehmer (Dienstleistungsunternehmen) entsprechend § 11 BDSG zur Erfüllung der oben genannten Zwecke oder gemäß Erlaubnistatbeständen des BDSG (§§ 28 ff BDSG).

      7. Regelfristen für die Löschung der Daten:

      Der Gesetzgeber hat vielfältige Aufbewahrungsfristen und pflichten erlassen. Nach Ablauf der Fristen werden die entsprechenden Daten routinemäßig gelöscht. Daten, die keinen Aufbewahrungsfristen und pflichten unterliegen, werden gelöscht, wenn ihre Aufbewahrung nicht mehr zur Erfüllung der unter 5. genannten Tätigkeiten erforderlich ist.

      8. Geplante Datenübermittlung an Drittstaaten:

      Eine Übermittlung an Drittstaaten findet nicht statt und ist nicht geplant.

      Haben Sie noch Fragen?

      Für alle Anfragen zu Ihren Daten oder zum Datenschutz der The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, steht Ihnen unser betrieblicher Datenschutzkoordinator, Herr Sasse, für Auskünfte zur Verfügung. Diesen erreichen Sie per Post über die Adresse - Firma The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 46, 10405 Berlin - oder per E-Mail an info@therainforestco.de.

      Stand der Datenschutzerklärung: 03.04.2018

      The Rainforest Company Deutschland GmbH, Christburger Str. 4610405 Berlin